Oakville Literacy Council -- Learning for Life
1.jpg 1.jpg 2.jpg
Who we are: People

The Council is run by a volunteer Board, elected by the members. Board members serve for a two-year term.

Board Members


Joanne MacNair

Ken Auden

Vice President n/a
Treasurer Brian Moore
Secretary Jean Baylis
Past President Ann Bowman
Member-at-large Denise Grondin

Geraldine Hewitt

Member-at-large Vacant
Member-at-large Vacant

The Council has three volunteer part-time office admin personnel.

Summer Hours: Tuesdays 1-3 pm, Wednesdays 9:30-11:30 am, Thursdays 1-3 pm.

A volunteer Literacy Assessor- Hiba Khaddaj manages student intake and matches tutors, starting September each year.

The office can be reached at 905-469-8528

Who we are | What we do | Success stories | News & events
Used book sale | Literacy facts | Links | FAQs | Tutor tools | Student stuff  
I want to | Contact us

oakville literacy council